Queens Park Logo

Queens Park Motels
85 Alice St, Invercargill
New Zealand
(64) 03 214 4504

Invercargill Motel Reviews

Invercargill Guest Comments

Reviews Invercargill

Purakauni Falls - Catlins

Sunset on Stewart Island



Finalist and dual runner up for AA Supreme Host of the Year Award 2010

Guest Comments and Reviews

Queens Park Motels Invercargill has an average Rating of 9/10. See what our guests are saying about our peaceful accommodation.

"Fantastic, peaceful location, perfect for families. Wonderful friendly hosts." - Whangarei

"Very clean and great furnishings, but better still the hosts were helpful on all enquiries we had, eg sight seeing, shopping, places to eat etc. Even offered a personal car on a day I had no transport. The big surprise was that they offered to buy some fresh fish, cod and cook it for the cost of the fish itself." - Motueka

"On arrival near 5pm we were told that the motel and the town was full. Mark gave us the management unit, a studio size that was completely equipped and comfortable for the two of us. We extended the stay to two nights, spent the time in Bluff, Awarua and Invercargill. Extremely friendly." - Australia visitor

"Very clean, comfortable and affordable motel. Good value, friendly and helpful hosts." - Australia visitor

"Enjoyed our stay everything clean and comfortable. Reasonable rate and would recommend to our friends." - Leeston

"Very quiet and peaceful Excellent service and cleanliness. Host and hostess very friendly and informative. Would definitely recommend. Comfortable and cosy, well heated." - Auckland

"Very friendly owners and helpful about the town and what we should visit and where we could eat. Very comfy bed with electric blanket. Room and bathroom heater too. Iron and board to press ones clothes after a long journey. Quiet location next Queens Park just ideal for a walk." - English visitor

"Nice and quiet. Living space is spacious. Centrally located, borrowed flour and freezer. Very Good." - USA

"Great service, printed maps for us so guests could find the wedding. Warm comfortable sound proof. Tidy, clean great Tvs Good bathroom." Dunedin

"A very warm welcome. Comfortable, quiet and warm unit with excellent facilities. Wonderful location next to the park, a perfect place to wind down at the end of a busy day." - Warkworth NZ

"Very comfortable, warm, quiet, hospitable and helpful." - Australia

"Host very friendly and polite. Bed and pillows very comfortable and warm." - Nelson

"Really clean, well kept units looked after by welcoming and hospitable hosts. My wife and I especially liked the little extras like the makeup remover towels and lotion. We would recommend." - Queenstown

"An absolute delight. Have stayed at Queens Park Motels either as a family or by myself periodically over the years and have always found the hosts, units and grounds impeccable. In every way. It is a reliable haven of consistent high standard we always look forward to. Very friendly and hospitable place and staff. Good location near the lovely Queens Park where you can have a good run/walk." - Israel

"Beautiful, peaceful location with back gate leading into Queens Park. The proprietors have gone to a great deal of trouble to provide a comfortable welcoming atmosphere. Every necessity provided including a plunger coffee, washing facilities for clothes and cars." - Australia

"Helpful host, convenient location. Very clean, sunny and most of all, quiet." - Arrowtown

"Host was very friendly and helpful. Lovely quiet unit adjoining golf course, roomy and best equipped we have seen in many travels here and abroad." - Australia

"Very good overall - especially like self catering and laundry facilities and internet access and DVD library. Would happily stay again." - Australia

"Very clean and spacious 2 bedroom unit. Helpful owner. Well stocked kitchen, good bathroom. Access difficulty for disabled guest but the owner was there to help." - UK

"A warm welcome, very much help with local inquiries, impeccable unit very well appointed. Laundry facilities and friendly cat all helped make our stay at Queens Park motels exceptional. This will be my first choice when I return and the place I recommend most highly. The peaceful setting on top of everything else is a real plus. Kudos to the hosts here!!!" - USA

"Queens Park Motels is our motel of choice when visiting Invercargill. Mark and Maureen are great hosts- warm, welcoming and friendly. We arrived after dinner- the room was warm and the electric blankets were switched on. We raced out leaving the breakfast dishes- Maureen made the beds and did the dishes whilst we were out. Not necessary and unexpected but greatly appreciated. Southland hospitality at its best." - Charles Kelland, Ashburton 24/07/2009

"Great hosts, friendly welcome. spotless rooms, excellent presentation. well cooked breakfast." - Jim Powell, Twizel NZ 21/07/2009

"Superb. Mark (Gane-owner) is really on to it. Great host, quality units- fully equipped. I couldn’t imagine I could find a better place to stay anywhere- been traveling for decades." - Maurice White and T and S Andrews Richmond, Nelson 23/06/2009

"Quiet clean and comfortable bed to sleep in. Lovely and close to awesome park for an early morning stroll. Nice to be away from the road and traffic noise." - Max and Vicky Stuart, Levin, New Zeland 26/05/2009

"A comfortable and spacious unit. Particularly clean. A well equipped kitchen area which was spotless. Very helpful advice on arrival, and service of rooms. parking right at the door appreciated during a rainy stay." - NSW Australia 13/05/2009

"Very comfortable and cosy. Would have liked to stay longer. Hosts are considerate and warm friendly people. Location is lovely and quiet with beautiful Queens park next door. Every need is catered for." - Brisbane Australia 30/04/2009

"Warm and friendly service with exceptional hosts. Very informative literature concerning local activities, local restaurants, car hire etc." - Karen Nair, Cronulla, NSW Australia 13/04/2009

"We have been travelling and staying in motels for the past 15 years- as part of our work. We stay in 100s of motels and I can happily say that this motel has been the best. Our work is performance and after the days end we are pretty exhausted-coming home to our home away from home was magic." - Mary Kippenberger, Otane, Hawkes Bay NZ 2/04/2009

"Wonderful, friendly service. Very clean, tidy and well presented. facilities were fantastic. Location is excellent." - Ruth Amos, Pacific Paradise, Queensland Australia 30/03/2009

"Clan spacious adequate facilities. Quiet, very comfortable beds and good heating. A joy to stay here, Travelled many places and countries." - Melva Brinkman, Marton NZ 24/03/2009

"Pleasant quiet location, well set up. Exceptional service with local info and tours. Great willingness to help with any problems small and large to make stay pleasant." - M.A. Prentice, Henderson, Auckland NZ

"Having stayed here several times due to work commitments I am a married man living away from home during week. Owners have made me feel that is my second home with top notch homely service. Flash it is not, but super clean and quiet 10/10" - Lyn Mackie, Engineer, Clyde, March 2009

"Three people stayed in 2 rooms for 2 nights, went to Stewart Island for 2 nights and returned here for 1 night. The accommodation has a 4 star Qualmark rating...and justly so. The bonus is free laundry + $2/hr for dryer. But there are clotheslines one may use. Owner on premises...couldn't have been nicer. He booked our ferry to/from Stewart Island, accommodation and tours on the island. We left most of our luggage in his care while going to Stewart Island...only taking the minimum with us. It made for an easy and pleasureable 5 days! Located in a quiet neighborhood, next to Queens Park." - March 2009

"Warm pleasant reception, spotless unit, well maintained, every thing we needed, sound environmental policy. a comprehensive folder of information. All set in a pleasant quiet location with parkland alongside." - Bruce Treeby, Eastbourne, Wellington Feb 2009

"We had a very warm welcome., Mark was very helpful. The accommodation was very spacious and clean. My daughter left her pendant behind after our walk and Mark posted it back to her. I would recommend any one to have a stay at this motel." - Delia Curtis Canterbury, Kent England 24/02/2009

"The most peaceful, comfortable well equipped motel. Host was most welcoming, helpful and nothing was too much bother to him. Would not hesitate to visit again." - George Taggart, Wellington 20/02/2009

"Having been here previously we came again because of the welcoming of the moteliers, cleanliness of units and position in Invercargill. This time we found the same hosts even better better service etc. (if that was possible). We will once again recommend Queens Park to anyone visiting Invercargill." - Robin and Brian Francis, Nelson 15/02/2009

"Very nicely positioned on edge of Queens Park in quiet street. The unit was extremely neat clean and tidy. They thought of everything, makeup remover wipes in bathroom, soap dispenser in shower, hot chocolate sachets kitchen, and newspaper in the morning. Kind helpful proprietor." - Louis Barnicoat, Whangarei 15/02/2009

"Our family received this recommendation from the car rental place and we were very pleased. The owners are a very nice couple. We stayed with them before heading up to Queenstown and arrived back a night earlier than planned and it was no problem. Our son enjoyed being able to play in the park before we went off to dinner. Very nice rooms." - December 2008

"Very comfortable and well fitted queen size bed unit in a very quiet location adjoining Queens park. Everything we would wish for and a very warm welcome." - Ian Cave, Oxford UK 28/11/2008

"Clean comfortable convenient. Warm welcome. Proximity to Queens Park walkways and facilities a bonus." - Christchurch 26/11/2008

"The motel itself was excellent. Very clean and tidy and looked like the units had just been renovated. The owners were the best. On both arrival dates we were able to get early check in and were helpful and friendly even booking our Stewart Island trip. The motel is highly recommended by us." - Woodend Christchurch 22/11/2008

"Wonderful hospitality, very clean accommodation, and would recommend to anyone." - P Cairns, Blenheim 3/11/2008

"Simply outstanding, ideal location, tariff good, hospitality excellent location. Spacious and well kept unit with all the utensils and fittings. Thank you Mark and Maureen for making our stay so great." - Mr and Mrs Wallis, Perth, Aaustralia 29/10/2008

"Wonderful clean motel, spotless, lovely friendly people would always stay here." - Dianne Glass Dunedin 6/10/2008

"We were greeted so warmly on our arrival from the Stewart Island ferry. We immediately felt at home in the warm comfortable unit. A restaurant was phoned and were able to go for a meal.. We felt out host couldn’t have dome more for us." - Shelly and Peter Cullen, Hastings 3/10/2008

"Very clean and comfortable . Pleasant quiet location. Hospitable host.I would use this motel any time I was in Invercargill." - Pamela Sutherland, Nelson 15/08/2009

"The room was very clean and comfortable. The management very helpful with all our requirements and local information . Laundry facilities excellent and not expensive to use. free newspaper in the morning." - Lindsay Wolrige, Western Australia 14/08/2008

"Superb environs. Very good hosts . Quiet convenient to workplace. Comfortable accommodation. Very reasonable long term stay rate. Would recommend to others as a fine place to stay." - NZ

"Excellent on all accounts. Location next to a wonderful park. Walk to work, city, doctor, hotel, supermarket. Quiet cul de sac. Excellent all round 10/10." - NZ

"Well appointed, comfortable. Very helpful host." - NZ

"Heater and lights on when I arrived, which was lovely. Makeup remover towel things was a nice touch. Plunger coffee, plenty of nice clean towels. Friendly people. Really well serviced rooms and restocked every day. Very helpful with finding things (eg tennis courts)" - Scotland

"The rooms were comfortable. Face flannels and towels were provided. Laundry was free. The hosts were welcoming and extremely helpful and they had books and magazines to borrow." - UK

"A lovely quiet peaceful location. Warm comfortable and spotlessly clean accommodation all making for a pleasant stay." - Dunedin NZ

"We were totally impressed by their courtesy, friendliness, thoughtfulness, hospitality, spotless condition of unit. Mark and Maureen are the ideal host and hostess. We were in transit while moving house and this relaxed, homely friendly atmosphere took away any stress often related to house moving.Thank you to our wonderful host and hostess while moving house. I highly recommend Mark and Maureen as host of the year." - NZ

"An older motel that shows that age is not a problem, clean tidy with up to date chattels. This a a great place to stay. Staff all friendly and helpful and the park on the back door step is great." - NZ

"Very friendly and helpful reception made us feel welcome and at home. Brilliant information verbally and in the pack in our room about activities and restaurants. Facilities to tempt me to stay for a week and made us sorry we did not have the time. Lovely to have plunger coffee." - Queensland Australia

"Very warm welcome, extremely helpful owner, spacious apartment, kitchen area and bathroom excellent. Gate led directly into park, lovely walk peaceful safe location." - Devon England

"Warm welcome to a well equipped motel. Clean and pleasant surrounds." - UK

"The location is delightful at this motel. The unit we stayed in is spacious, superbly comfortable and extremely well equipped Outstanding in every way-more a home then a motel.Friendly helpful service." - Wellington NZ

"Arrived for overnight stay. En route from Stewart Island to the Catlins. Host was very helpful in showing us and arranging our unit for our overnight stay." - Auckland NZ

"Recommended by friends and lived up to it. well appointed very clean and wonderfully comfortable bed-shame about the cold weather (not your fault)." - England

"The brochure was very comprehensive. The unit was spotlessly clean and all needs were catered for and the owner was very welcoming and informative." - Auckland

"Excellent helpful service on very early arrival .Room cleaner, better co ordinated, better equipped then any other motel/hotel used on this visit to New Zealand. We felt so comfortable we had “at home” evening- cooked our own dinner and relaxed- we felt great to move on next morning." - Scotland

"We have stayed here on several occasions . Mark and Maureen are excellent hosts and the motel is in a great place near queens Park. We think it is a superb place and cannot speak highly enough of it." - NZ

"It was a very nice stay, the rooms are very clean and warm and the owner was very friendly, we would always come again." - Germany

"Room was comfortable and warm. It was the service that my stay here in Invercargill GREAT I had never been here before an they were great with directions. Very warm and welcoming Lovely homely couple and made me fell comfortable and not shy to ask for help. Loved my stay here." - Auckland NZ

"We stayed here for one night enroute between Te Anau and Dunedin. We had booked a studio unit but on checking in were upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit at no extra charge. The whole motel is very clean and tidy and a walk through the back gate takes you into the beautiful Queens Park which was great for an hour's walk. The CBD is located the other side of the park. The motel provides an adequate continental breakfast for a reasonable cost. The owners were friendly and helpful and the laundry useful. The motel is very good value and a great place to stay." - Australia, 30/5/2008

"Excellent furnishings, quietness, clean comfortable unit exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful stay at the bottom of the world." - Nz Visitor 17/02/2008

"Excellent space, facilities, comfortable lounge setees and large Tv and very friendly service." - NZ 11/02/2008

"Excellent welcome and helpfulness of the owner, spaciousness of the apartment." - International visitor 22/01/2008

"Customer service was excellent. our welcome was above our expectations and also the extras in our room." - International visitor 04/01/2008

"The courtesy, friendliness, thoughtfulness, hospitality and spotless condition exceeded our expectations. The motel has reached its zenith. We came by recommendation of guests who couldn’t speak more highly of the motel. Mark and Maureen are host and hostess supreme." - NZ 10/02/2008

"Excellent and received excellent accommodation, lovely surroundings." - NZ Visitor 17/01/2008

"A sincerely warm welcome. Excellent local knowledge. Friendly efficient service. Our accommodation had all that we could ask for. Scrupulously clean and attractively appointed with great kitchen and utensils. Quiet and tranquil location." - Australia

"Location superb. Presentation and cleanliness-outstanding. After staying at many motels throughout New Zealand, for business this motel is right up there with the best of them. Unit very roomy, I felt spoilt. My choice of motel for Invercargill from now on." - NZ

Home | Accommodation | Location | Activities | About Us | Guest Comments | Reservation | Contact

Contact Details

AccommodationNZALL MAJOR CREDIT CARDSSky TV

Queens Park Motels
85 Alice St, Invercargill, New Zealand
Freephone: 0800 800 504 | Phone: +64 3 214 4504 | Fax: +64 3 214 4503
Email: quietstay@queensparkmotels.co.nz | Website: www.queensparkmotels.co.nz

Copyright © Queens Park Motels | Website designed and powered by AA Web Builders